A 13-member board of directors oversees New York 811 operations. Members meet monthly and represent a broad spectrum of utility companies, including the telecommunications, electrical, natural gas and water industries. Two outside consultants assist the board with legal and financial matters. New York 811 also features four staff liaisons who conduct free presentations to various groups and organizations, as well as our team of customer service representatives who handle locate requests.

Together, the New York 811 board and staff are committed to promoting and maintaining New York 811’s exceptional customer service record.

New York 811 Board of Directors

Michael McMahon
President

Suffolk County Water Authority

260 Motor Parkway

Hauppauge New York 11788

mmcmahon@scwa.com
(631) 563-9742

Robert Terjesen
Vice President

robert.terjesen@us.ngrid.com
(631) 770-3555

Robert J McEvoy
Treasurer

Town of Oyster Bay Water District

mcevoyrj@optimum.net

Denis Donovan

1 Cross Island Plaza

Rosedale, NY 11422

denis.w.donovan@verizon.com
(718) 977-8100

Vincent Marchese
USIC Representative

USIC

100 Marcus Blvd., Suite 3

Hauppauge, NY 11788

VincentMarchese@usicllc.com
(800) 262-8600

Peter Corredor

Consolidated Edison of New York

59-17 Junction Boulevard

Elmhurst, NY 11373

corredorp@coned.com
(718) 425-6774


Time Warner Cable

769 5th Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11232

(718) 840-1534

Lawrence Kuno Jr.

Buckeye Pipeline

Building 157, JFK Airport

P.O. Box 300606

Jamaica, NY 11430

lkuno@buckeye.com
(718) 656-5746

John Lynn

Cablevision Systems

827 East 92nd St.

Brooklyn, NY 11236

jlynn@cablevision.com
(718) 975-1713

Christopher Braglia

Long Island Power Authority

175 E Old Country Rd

Hicksville, NY 11801

christopher.braglia@pseg.com
(516) 545-5761

Teddy Dimou
Board Secretary

Verizon

720 Larkfield Rd

E Northport NY 11731

theodore.dimou@verizon.com
(631) 462-8943

Spencer Robinson

Iroquois Gas Transmission System

915 Schoharie Turnpike

Athens, NY 12015

spencer_robinson@iroquois.com
(518) 945-2685 x226

Christopher F. McDermott

AT&T Inc.

28 W. 615 Ferry Rd.

Warrenville, IL 60555

cm6958@att.com
(630) 836-9450

Consultants

Keith C. Jewell, Esq.

The Law Offices of Keith C. Jewell

393 Old Country Road, Suite 202

Carle Place, New York 11514

keithcjewell@yahoo.com
(516) 280-2211

Kyle Brengel, CPA

Gentile, Pismeny & Brengel

Certified Public Accountants

1581 Franklin Ave.

Garden City, NY 11530

kbrengel@gpb.net
(516) 487-4110